Log in


 

Bikes, Beats, and Eats

  • Wed, June 12, 2019
  • Wed, August 28, 2019
  • 12 sessions
  • Wed, June 12, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, June 19, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, June 26, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, July 03, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, July 10, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, July 17, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, July 24, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, July 31, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, August 07, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, August 14, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, August 21, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wed, August 28, 2019, 5:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Zukey Lake Tavern, 5011 Girard Drive, Pinckney, MI

Magic Threesome

Treat Yourself

After You Earn It!

Hosts:   Joe Knopp and Bonnie Marsalese
 
 

1) Meet at 5:30 pm at the Zukey Lake Tavern parking lot.

We’ve been given permission to park at the far end of the lot-- just as you enter off Girard, and before the first speed bump. 

And, we've been given permission to find a deck-side table in the tavern after the ride, enjoy some food, and taste the live music!  Of course we will!

B) Pedal east to Hamburg Road then enjoy the reverse view back to Zukey.

We'll pass through the Zukey lot again at 6:00, picking up folks who couldn't make it there by 5:30, or those who want a shorter ride. 

III) From there we'll ride to the end of the paved trail west of Pinckney before returning to Zukey.

The full ride is 17 miles round trip on the paved, predominately flat trail; the shorter ride is 12 miles.  

Why Such An Early Start?

We understand 5:30 PM is an early start.  Some of you can't get away from work early enough to get there by then.  Even 6:00 is tough when you don't work close to Zukey.  Consider joining us anyway.  Since we park in the middle and ride two trail sections both ways there are three different opportunities to find us on the trail plus a final option of finding us on Zukey's rooftop deck.  

We chose the early start for the better chance at getting seats on  the roof-top deck, where many of us go following the ride, for refreshments and live music performed by different artists each week.




Ann Arbor Ski Club, P.O. Box 3258, Ann Arbor, MI  48106

Contact Us


Ann Arbor Ski Club
P.O. Box 3258
Ann Arbor, MI
48106

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software